Our network

22 APS students win Gates Millennium Scholarship | People

Title (Max 100 Characters)

22 APS students win Gates Millennium Scholarship
People, Schools
22 APS students win Gates Millennium Scholarship

ATLANTA -- Atlanta Public Schools can now boast the third-highest number of 2012 Gates Millennium Scholarship winners in the United States.

The prestigious scholarship covers tuition, room and board for any major at any university. Only 1,000 students in the country receive the honor every year.

This year's recipients from APS include:

Carver Early College High School
Makeeva Walker

Carver School of the Arts
Ashley Thomas

Carver School of Health Sciences & Research
Cesar Chavez

Frederick Douglass High School
Kaitlin Camp
Jasmine Davis
Rifat Mursalin

Henry W. Grady High School
Abena Amoakuh
Chantil Coleman
Raveen Ford
Shafiq Gyagenda

Maynard H. Jackson High School
Alexander Greene

Benjamin E. Mays High School
Douglas Ruffin

North Atlanta High School
Andre Goddard
Cierra Martin

South Atlanta School of Computer Animation & Design
James Atkins

South Atlanta School of Health & Medical Sciences
Amber Davis
Sandra Porter

D.M. Therrell School of Law, Government & Public Policy
Erica Kimbro

Booker T. Washington High School
Juwan Bolton
Brittany Brown
Maya Knight
Wade Ruff

People, Schools